Char Dham Yatra 2020
Char Dham Yatra Travel Guide 2020

Char Dham Trekking » Kedarnath Treks

Kedarnath is one of the most sacred pilgrimages of Lord Shiva situated in Rudraprayag district of Garhwal region in Uttarakhand. Kedarnath is one of the four dham in Uttarakhand and the most important dham among panch kedar. Kedarnath is situated at a magnificent height of 3586mts above sea-level.

The temple is situated in the beautiful green valley of majestic snow capped peaks of Himalayan range like Kedarnath parbat, Kirti stambh, mahalaya parbat and mandani parbat. Gaurikund(1986mts) is the point from where the trek to Kedarnath commences. In order to reach Kedarnath one has to trek 14kms of easy trek with good food and water facilities en route.

There are two adventurous excursions from Kedarnath, one is Vasuki tal which is quite well known because of its panoramic beauty and it is a moderate trek. The other is Chorabari tal which is touched with Chorabari glacier in the foots of Kedarnath Parbat. It’s very sad to say that global warming is affecting all the enchanting glaciers of Uttarakhand very rapidly and Chorabari glacier is one of them. Panch kedar are heavenly and most sacred temples of Lord Shiva and all of them are situated in Rudraprayag district.

Explore Himalayas with Gangotri Kedarnath temples
Duration: 19 Nights / 20 Days
Destination Covered: Delhi – Haridwar - Rishikesh - Uttarkashi - Gangotri - Bhojbasa - Gaumukh (3900m) - Tapovan (4450m) - Chirbasa -  Lata (1700m) - Belak Khal (2750m) - Budhakedar (1530m) - Baghi Chatti (2600m) Bhaironchatti - Ghuttu (1600m) - Panwali Khanta (3150m) - Maggu (3050m) - Triuginarain (1990m) - Gaurikund - Kedarnath – Rudraprayag - Haridwar - Delhi
Khatling Sahasratal Trek
Duration: 18 Days / 17 Nights
Destination Covered: Delhi, Rishikesh, Sillachhan , Kushkalyani , Kyarki Khal , Sahastral, Kalyani, Kharsoli, Tambakund, Masar Tal, Kedarnath
Kedarnath Vasuki Tal Trekking
Duration: 08 Nights / 09 Days
Destination Covered: Delhi - Haridwar - Gaurikund – Kedarnath Vasukital – Kedarnath - Gaurikund - Rishikesh - Delhi
Mystic Garhwal Panwali Kantha Trek
Duration: 7 Nights/8 days
Destination Covered: Rishikesh - Ghuttu - Panwali – Kantha - Magguchatti – Gaurikund -  Kedarnath
Deoriatal - Chopta - Tungnath - Chandrashila Trek
Duration: 7 Days
Destination Covered: Delhi - Rishikesh  - Ukhimath - Deoriyatal – Ukhimath - Chopta - Tungnath – Chandrashila -  Chopta – Ukhimath  – Haridwar - Delhi
Panch Kedar Trekking
Duration :  17 Days / 18 Night
Place Covered  : Delhi, Rishikesh, Pipalkoti, Helang, Urgam, Kalpeshwar-urgam, Urgam, Kalgot, Rudranath, Asgar, Mandal, Chopta, Tungnath, Jagasu, Gaundhar, Madhmaheshwar, Guptkashi, Gaurikund, Kedarnath.

Char Dham Yatra 2020 Online Booking

Get best offers and discounts on Char Dham hotels, Char Dham packages.